Mother’s Day Brunch Ideas

I am so excited. I am hosting my family at my house for Mother’s Day Brunch. Well, I guess technically it is at lunch time with breakfast foods. Does that count as brunch?

Anyways, I am busy planning my menu and decorations. I want to keep the decorations fairly simple. I am really leaning towards simple flower centerpieces. Just gonna say that I LOVE Sam’s Club flower selection. They ALWAYS have fresh flowers at a good price so if you have a Sam’s Clum membership I would go there. I have lots of glass candle jars and glass vases I save up for such an occasion.

I am really leaning towards simple flower centerpieces. Just gonna say that I LOVE Sam’s Club flower selection. They ALWAYS have fresh flowers at a good price so if you have a Sam’s Club membership I would go there. I have lots of glass candle jars and glass vases I save up for such an occasion. I may have some pieces of lace I can tie around the vases to dress them up a bit.

I would really love to set the table the night before adding the flowers and some other cutesy decorations. I found this great idea on Pintrest that I am going to try for place cards. Here is a link for some cute printables too. I may use one of the printables on the Mother’s day plants we are doing for church. It would be darling printed out and put on floral card pics in the pots.

For the menu, I am trying to keep it simple. I am going to have sweet tea, coffee, hot tea, and orange juice for the drinks. I would like to serve all the food buffet style. My

My mum is bringing a breakfast casserole. She has had the recipe for years! I love how simple and easy it is to make. I have some Pillsbury scones in the freezer I will pop in the oven. (I would love to make my own but I don’t think I will have time!!! 😦 ) I am going to make some mini quiches. I have several recipes I might try. You can find the links here, and here.  I will be making pancakes. (Find the recipe here). I am planning to mix up my pancake mix the day before and cook it the day of. I keep them warm until I serve them by setting my oven at about 170 degrees and as they come off the griddle I stack them on a plate in the oven. I also am going to mix up some sort of fruit salad. I am leaning towards this one here.  Of course, I will have all the condiments necessary for brunch syrup, honey, Jelly/Jam.

I still have some planning to do. I am so excited to finally be able to have something like this at my house for the whole family. It seems like every time I try something happens and my plans fall through. Hopefully, I will have my dining room ready by then. (We moved into our house in October and still have to set our dining room up!!!! I know it is only a week away!!!)

If you are looking for more ideas for Mothers Day check out my Pinterest board. It has some of the things I talked about and then some! Hopefully, it will spark your imagination and creativity.

PS. I am going to try to have a follow-up post with pictures of what I was actually able to accomplish. 🙂

 


UPDATE MAY 27

I finally had time to go through my pictures and get them ready for posting!!! I wanted to do this much sooner but I have been super busy at work and no time to blog when I get home.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Mother’s Day Brunch Ideas

Leave a Reply

