God Sighting: Life

In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. He created plants, animals, birds, fish, light and dark. He then created humans. He made us different from all the other things He created. He made us to fellowship with Him.

Last Tuesday I went to the doctor’s office witnessed God’s hand at work. I am humbled and amazed that God has allowed me to be a part of it. I got to hear my little baby’s heart via an ultrasound. Life, especially that of His beloved humans, is so precious and amazing. To hear my baby’s heart beating was a sighting of God’s hand at work.

In Psalm 193:13 and 14 David writes, “For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” Life begins at conception. God puts life in the mother’s womb and starts creating a little person. He knows all about that person and what they will do and be. I have always been pro-life but now, that I have seen and heard my baby, I cannot fathom how someone could choose to kill their child. That child is truly a gift from God. That child in its momma’s womb is a sighting of God’s hand at work.

 

wp-1485972476200.jpg

This was from my first ultrasound back in January.

 

Leave a Reply

